Back!

November 7, 2008 at 12:08 pm Leave a comment

So I got back early last Friday, October 31st.  Yes it took me one whole week before I was able to get posting again.   That’s not to say that I didn’t try to post earlier.  I honestly did but it seems that my internet connection is against me still. *Sigh*  I even had this post all typed up already, but I wasn’t able to save it before I got disconnected.  Oh well.

Anywho as I was saying, I got back early on Friday.  Really early.  As in 3:50 AM early.  That’s an hour earlier than our estimated arrival, not that arriving early made the flight seem less long.  It was a long 13 hours, thank goodness I was able to sleep for most of the flight.  My parents were lucky enought to get a free upgrade to business class.  The airline wanted to fit as many people on the flight as possible so they upgraded some people to business to free up space on economy, which they quickly filled up.  I wasn’t as lucky as my parents, although my flight was paid by my dad’s mileage, I wasn’t upgraded and was stuck in those tiny economy seats.  It was one packed flight, which made space all the more limited.  It was an interesting flight nonetheless since someone’s kid was crawling and rolling around, which can’t be that healthy with how dirty airplane floors are.  I kept waiting for the mom to scold her kid but it never came.  Even when we arrived he was crawling and rolling on the floor outside and all the mother did was laugh.  I don’t know about you guys but for me that just seems so wrong.  What if that kid got hit by someone pushing one of those carts?  I hope that kids okay.

Since I’ve gotten back I’ve been trying to read up on all the blog posts I’ve missed.  It took me around two days to catch up on SouleMama, one of my favorite blogs to read.  I love the daily stories about her family and her life.  Her life may seem so normal but its so extraordinary as well.  I wish I could live like her someday.  You should all hop over and check out her blog 😀 ….Oh and she has great photos!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’m Leaving on a Jet Plane Rambling Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


